CURVE LAKE FIRST NATION – Six Mississauga Nations – Alderville First Nation, Curve Lake First Nation, Hiawatha First Nation, Mississauga First Nation, Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation, and Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation – all signed an historic relationship accord on October 29, 2016.

The six Mississauga Nations are comprised of Anishnaabe people who have shared cultures, languages, histories, traditions, values, beliefs and aspirations. Through the signing of the Accord, the signatories will agree to work in a collaborative and inclusive way on a range of agreed-upon issues and initiatives of common interest or concern among the parties.

The Mississauga Nation is proud to welcome Sean Conway to our team of dedicated Coordinator Liaisons. Based in Curve Lake, Conway will assist Curve Lake leadership and the Mississauga Nation Working Group in achieving their goals within the Mississauga Nation starting immediately. (January 7th, 2020)

Contact: Sean Conway 705-559-8739 FB: Mississauga Nation Information Page